Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Same Assembly to use with Multiple Options

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
cad
Advocate
985 Views, 6 Replies

Same Assembly to use with Multiple Options

I am new to Inventor. I need a help to solve problem having similar to example below.

Got a Top Assembly Named "A".

It contains Subassemblies "X" "Y" & "Z".

Got 10 different drawings of Top Assembly and Subassemblies.

Now. I got 50 OPTIONS with changing Parts in Subassemblies but the Top Assembly remains the same. What's the right way to keep Assemblies and Drawings with all options.

I have to revise any of OPTION any time and overwrite (Revised with) all 10 drawings again with modification.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
mcgyvr
in reply to: cad

Your description of the problem really isn't clear..

Not sure how your math is getting you 10 different drawings from only 4 assemblies?

Not sure where you come up with 50 options with changing parts in subs?

Why are you changing parts in subs?

I'm thinking you might need to be looking at iassemblies. but I basically got confused after the XYZ part.. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 3 of 7
cad
Advocate
in reply to: mcgyvr

Sorry for confusions... Let me clear it.

Don't know if I am going wrong but I worked out my job making assemblies as below.

1.   SubAssembly "MAIN BASE FRAME.iam" - inludes complex frame structure which doesn't change any parts but changing only sizes of used parts like "Channels and Brackets" for 50 different options.