Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revison Block not keeping column formatting

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
jdsarick
328 Views, 6 Replies

Revison Block not keeping column formatting

First off, I'm new to Autodesk inventor and working with 2013 version - so excuse my ignorance.  I've been building Sheet formats and trying to incorporate the revision block into a Sheet Format.  I've started by creating a sheet, border, and titleblock.  I've added the revision block to the sheet.  I edit the column widths, create my own column called "Status", place the revision block where I want it (standard upper right corner), and then "Create New Sheet Format".  I then delete that sheet and then create a new sheet from the Sheet format I just created.  When the new sheet opens, I've got all the columns I've created, but all the formatting in the revision block is lost and it is dangling off the right side of my sheet.  Is there a step I am missing to make sure the column formats stay?  Is there a way to change the anchor point on the revision block to be the upper right corner?

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
cbenner
in reply to: jdsarick
Message 3 of 7
Cadmanto

Welcome to the forum.

What you are showing in your image can first be easily dragged back into the main format by dragging the green pick box.  Next the column widths can be altered when you format the columns.

rev.PNG

Are you using Vault by any chance?  I ask because that can breed a whole new set of issues with the revision block.

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)