Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ced.blanchard87
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 1 of 4 (171 Views)

Replacing files using Desing assistant

171 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2013 09:08 AM

Hi everyone,

I cannot find why Desing Assistant dont want me to use the replace command. i attached a picture.I have a 30 pages idw and i just need to replace one thing in it. I dont belive I need to redo the whole thing just for fews differents dimensions... sorry for my english it is not my language. I hope someone will know how to do or if it can be done.

Contributor
scottph
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 2 of 4 (150 Views)

Re: Replacing files using Desing assistant

01-28-2013 10:41 AM in reply to: ced.blanchard87

If you open the drawing in the drawing manager there is a "Replace Model Reference" command under the Manage tab.  Would that be any help to you?

Distinguished Contributor
VdVeek
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎09-13-2012
Message 3 of 4 (115 Views)

Re: Replacing files using Desing assistant

01-29-2013 01:32 AM in reply to: scottph

Read this thread: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/Drawings-of-new-versions/td-p/3109456

The answer is there.

Rob.

Autodesk Inventor 2012 Certified Associate & Autodesk Inventor 2012 Certified Professional.
Active Member
ced.blanchard87
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 4 of 4 (93 Views)

Re: Replacing files using Desing assistant

01-29-2013 05:32 AM in reply to: ced.blanchard87

Thank you it's exactly what i needed.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.