Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
lahink
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
Message 1 of 4 (203 Views)
Accepted Solution

Rendering then adding dimension & Text Help

203 Views, 3 Replies
01-11-2013 10:33 AM

I have a part rendered in Inventor Studio- Looks great when I save it as a .bmp and print it.  How can I add dimensions and leaders and callout to this rendered imaged?

I would use a desk-top publishing software that will allow you to place the picture in a document and then add tables and text with arrows/leaders. We use Adobe's InDesign software for all our parts catalogues and brochures. I'm sure there is other publishing software out there as well. 

 

 

if you want to stick with autodesk products

they have something called Inventor Publisher that may do what you want to

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,483
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (189 Views)

Re: Rendering then adding dimension & Text Help

01-11-2013 02:37 PM in reply to: lahink

I would use a desk-top publishing software that will allow you to place the picture in a document and then add tables and text with arrows/leaders. We use Adobe's InDesign software for all our parts catalogues and brochures. I'm sure there is other publishing software out there as well. 

 

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 4 (188 Views)

Re: Rendering then adding dimension & Text Help

01-11-2013 02:44 PM in reply to: blair

if you want to stick with autodesk products

they have something called Inventor Publisher that may do what you want to

Member
lahink
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
Message 4 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: Rendering then adding dimension & Text Help

01-14-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: DarrenP

I am using Adobe Publisher and it is working out fine.

 

Thanks,

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.