Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
hyzy2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
Message 1 of 6 (124 Views)

render aimation

124 Views, 5 Replies
12-15-2012 10:18 PM

I have to render an animation for a school project, and when I do a preview: no render, the video comes out fine. However, when I go to do an actual render, it cut out the outside of the view, so you can only see a certain portion of the animation. Is my model too big? Why won't the resolution fit the model?

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,471
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (107 Views)

Re: render aimation

12-16-2012 09:58 AM in reply to: hyzy2

Possibly the view you are getting is what your camera is set to view

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Member
hyzy2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
Message 3 of 6 (104 Views)

Re: render aimation

12-16-2012 10:18 AM in reply to: blair

I have my camera animated throughout the whole videa, and when I do a review or just play it off the animation timeline, and it follows the camera, the animation is fine. It is just when I do the render.

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,238
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: render aimation

12-16-2012 12:29 PM in reply to: hyzy2

Attach the assembly here.

What are your system specs?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Member
hyzy2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
Message 5 of 6 (90 Views)

Re: render aimation

12-16-2012 12:40 PM in reply to: JDMather

System Specs:

core i3, 2.3 Ghz processor

4 GB ram
standard intel graphics
display mode: 1366X768 (32 BIT)(60hZ)

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,238
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 6 of 6 (87 Views)

Re: render aimation

12-16-2012 12:48 PM in reply to: hyzy2

An assembly (*.iam) must have parts (*.ipt)s.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.