Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reflection change on the chrome color

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
391 Views, 3 Replies

reflection change on the chrome color

When i use chrome color on a object and i look closely at it, you can see the picture of a black car or something....Is it possible to change what you see in the reflection??? By example put a reflection of the rest of the object or a .BMP image??? I'm studying inventor and my teacher don't know if it's possible so if you can help it would be greatly appreciated!
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I'm not sure if the file name is the same in version 7, but in version 8, it's called car3.bmp Look in the Textures sub-directory. "Cyberneticman" wrote in message news:13777203.1080936547295.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > When i use chrome color on a object and i look closely at it, you can see the picture of a black car or something....Is it possible to change what you see in the reflection??? By example put a reflection of the rest of the object or a .BMP image??? I'm studying inventor and my teacher don't know if it's possible so if you can help it would be greatly appreciated!
Message 3 of 4
Anonymous