Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Rolled" Sheet metal part

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
mshannon2003
955 Views, 13 Replies

"Rolled" Sheet metal part

I'm a novice Inventor 2012 user trying to draw some sheet metal parts for use in our plant.  I've been able to create most of the parts I need except for one.  I have a triangular-shaped piece of sheet metal that needs to be rolled so that it has a specific radius.  This part will in turn be attached perpendicular to another piece of sheet metal with the same radius.  I've messed about with the contour flange, but that only seems to work with open sketches.  Can anyone please help with this one?  I've been reading similar needs on this forum for the last couple days, but cannot find anything that I can get to work.  I've included an attachment to help the explanation.

Thanks in advance!

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
CCarreiras
in reply to: mshannon2003

Hi!

I can't help, because i don't understand what you need to achieve, post a drawing, or something that help us to understand.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

Regards.
CCarreiras
Message 3 of 14
CCarreiras

HI!

Is this what you need?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

Clipboard02.jpg

Regards.
CCarreiras
Message 4 of 14
mrattray

I thought I understood the issue, until I looked at your attachment. Can you post something that shows what you want it to look like?
Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Message 5 of 14
mshannon2003
in reply to: CCarreiras