Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 1 of 22 (332 Views)

"Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Supreme.

332 Views, 21 Replies
02-13-2012 01:06 PM

Is this possible?

 

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 2 of 22 (322 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-13-2012 01:37 PM in reply to: frank_nielsen

Anybody have a clue as to what I am talking about...:manmad:

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 3 of 22 (318 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-13-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: frank_nielsen

Okay, I am unable to "refresh" Tube & Pipe items from within Autodesk Supreme.  What is the catch...???

 

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 22 (289 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-14-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: frank_nielsen

By refresh,.. do you mean you changed the family table and now you want the push those changes out to the model?  Yes this can be done.  After you change a CC part, return to your assembly top level, save it and go to Manage\Refresh.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,386
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 5 of 22 (285 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-14-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: frank_nielsen

"Inventor Supreme"

 

"Autodesk Supreme"

 

What are these two softwares you are talking about?  Never heard of them.

Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 6 of 22 (274 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-15-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: cbenner

For CC items located in "Tube & Pipe" this does not work as I receive a message stating that the part is "owned by Tube & Pipe" and may ONLY be updated (refreshed) by "Tube and Pipe".  Our entire department is running Inventor Supreme 2012, except one.  That one exception is running Inventor Ultimate 2012, and ironically, is the ONLY one that can publish the changes.

 

Is there an add in for "Supreme" that will allow the changes to take place.

 

And, according to my reseller, Ultimate is the ONLY way to perform this update...

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 7 of 22 (272 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-15-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: ampster

Inventor 2012 comes in Ultimate, Supreme and something else...

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 8 of 22 (268 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-15-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: frank_nielsen

Sorry,  we use IV 2011 Pro.  I've never thought twice about it because in ours, Tube & Pipe CC parts refresh just like everything else in the CC. 

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Active Contributor
frank_nielsen
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-14-2005
Message 9 of 22 (265 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-15-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: cbenner

Surprise...!!!  Do NOT upgrade to 2012 or you will be unable to edit ANY "Tube and Pipe" unless you purchase the FULL versions of Inventor.  I am not sure how many users realize how bad 2012 will effect their CC's...!!!

Inventor 2014 Premium/Professional
HP Z800 Workstation w/
Windows XP64
Dual Intel Xeon E5530 2.40 8MG
16GB DDR3
NVidia Quadro FX5800 4GB Video
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 10 of 22 (263 Views)

Re: "Refreshing" content center parts (tube and pipe) with Inventor Su

02-15-2012 07:56 AM in reply to: frank_nielsen

I only see Standard, Premium and Ultimate in any of the Design Suites.... not really sure where you're getting the "Supreme".  A search of Inventor 2012 Supreme takes me to this post... and nowhere else.

 

confusion.....

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.