Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

programming snippets, ilogic - measure.extentsLength

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
craigzcool
2643 Views, 4 Replies

programming snippets, ilogic - measure.extentsLength

Hi, I am a programmer and im trying to use the 'Measure.ExtentsLength', 'Measure.ExtentsHeight' & 'Measure.ExtentsWidth' found in the snippets which inventors ilogic offers.

a (correct/working) rule that i currently have working in a part document is:

Dim Length As Integer = 0
Dim Height As Integer = 0
Dim Width As Integer = 0

Length = Measure.ExtentsLength
Height = Measure.ExtentsHeight
Width = Measure.ExtentsWidth

however when i am programming in vb.net/c++ my code is:

Dim InvApp As Inventor.Application

Dim PartDoc As InvApp.PartDocument = "filepath of part"

MsgBox(PartDoc.Measure.ExtentsLength) '<---------error

what are the librarys/headers that I have to declare find the Measure.ExtentsLength?

Thanks in advance, Craig

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
jletcher
in reply to: craigzcool

What are you trying to do there is very little on ilogic be better if you tell use what you are trying to do.

Message 3 of 5
craigzcool
in reply to: jletcher

My program will create a drawing from any part. Below is the complete - working ilogic rule, that i am trying to translate over to my stand-alone program.

Imports Inventor.ViewOrientationTypeEnum
Imports Inventor.DrawingViewStyleEnum

' UPDATE PROPERTIES'
iLogicVb.RunRule("Update Properties")

'END UPDATE PROPERTIES'
Dim oDrawDoc as DrawingDocument    
Dim oPartDoc as Document
Dim oSheet As sheet
Dim oTG As TransientGeometry
Dim oBaseView As DrawingView
Dim oView2 as DrawingView
Dim oView3 as DrawingView
Dim oView4 as DrawingView

iLogicVb.RunRule("CalcMaxValues")

Dim DScaleSize = 150

Dim ViewScale = DScaleSize / MaxMax