Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with making a handle

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
655 Views, 12 Replies

Problem with making a handle

Hi!

I have problems making a "wave" looking handle(see attached file). tried to use splines and loft but couldn't make it work.

I'm quite new to inventor,Any suggestion on how i can make this.

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

Extrude Loft and Shell will be the command you want to become familiar with.

Attach the file of what you have been able to complete so far. (*.ipt)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 13
freegoodkharma

Many beautiful curves can be made without Splines!

Yours Truly

Carl T.

Message 4 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: freegoodkharma

This is what i have done so far(see attached file) and still not right. I just did half of it(and reflect later), is that a good idea?

Carl T: I couldn't open your file, probably because i use the 2012 version. Thank for your help!

Message 5 of 13
freegoodkharma

Why for art thou no backward companionability.  It is a pox upon us all.  Here is a peg for you made with regular curves.

Yours truly

Carl T.

Message 6 of 13
JDMather

@freegoodkharma wrote:

Here is a peg for you made with regular curves.

The continuity doesn't look very smooth?  Not because of the curves you used (they would be fine used properly) but becuase of the technique you used.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Message 7 of 13
JDMather

@Anonymous wrote: