Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
trever.bair
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 1 of 6 (466 Views)

Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

466 Views, 5 Replies
12-04-2012 08:58 PM

Ok, so when it's at the very tip of being done on extracting it pops up a things that says "You need to have the following volume to continue extraction:" and it has this "AutoCAD_Inventor_Suite_2011_Win_64bit.part2.rar" after all this it shows this at the bottom of the pop-up box, "Insert a disk with this volume and press "OK" to try again or press "CANCEL" to break extraction"... is there something i need to install or upgarde? The reason why I'm getting 2011 version is cause my school has that version, and so it doesn't mess up the files I guess.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,096
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (461 Views)

Re: Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

12-04-2012 09:20 PM in reply to: trever.bair

There should be about three large files that requires downloading. Sounds like you are missing one of the download files that the install program is trying to extract or if you have the file, it's corrupt and needs to be downloaded again.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up2 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
New Member
Patarac
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2014
Message 3 of 6 (299 Views)

Re: Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

01-08-2014 09:24 PM in reply to: blair

I am having the exact same issue, however this solution was not very helpful as the only download option i am being given is to do the browser download. I cannot find these 3 large downloads mentioned in your reply. I too am a student.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,096
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 6 (292 Views)

Re: Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

01-08-2014 09:45 PM in reply to: trever.bair

Here is the link for the education version download. You will need to go through this site for education license and product key. This is about all can get get for you as I am a commercial account.

 

http://www.autodesk.com/education/free-software/inventor-professional

 

If you are having problems downloading, I would suggest using software such as www.cleaner.com to clean all temp and cache directories.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up2 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,656
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 5 of 6 (278 Views)

Re: Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

01-09-2014 04:29 AM in reply to: Patarac

Make sure you download all three parts 2011 download.png

and make sure you direct the path to where they are saved.

(can you post image of your location for saved part1.exe?

 

Does your school have a Student IT Help Desk that can help you download and install software?

More help here http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

 

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
New Member
jordanen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
Message 6 of 6 (249 Views)

Re: Problem installing Autocad Inventer Pro 2011 for W7 Home Premium?

01-10-2014 04:24 PM in reply to: JDMather

The solution I found to find the other 2 parts was to unblock pop-up windows. Because that's where the other two files appear. 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.