Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Place Fitting Failed - iPart

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
1202 Views, 12 Replies

Place Fitting Failed - iPart

I get the aforementioned error when I try to place this ipart into an assembly from CC.

I made it from scratch, I'm fairly new to iParts, so I could have done something wrong, but I don't see what.

I spent all of yesterday searching for a solution and trying to troubleshoot, iparts are beginning to look less like a time saving endeavour.

Any help would be appreciated.

Inv Pro 2014

Tags (2)
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
cbenner
in reply to: Anonymous

I can't open the part since I have 2013, but could you tell us what environment you are in, and what command you are using to try to insert this part?  Maybe give a quick rundown of how you authored and published the part?  Possibly a screenshot of the error as it occurs... .sometimes something on the screen will act as a clue to the problem.

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: cbenner

Basic Assembly, Placing from Content Center.

I don't really know how to answer your other questions, not sure how to explain a process that I don't really understand.

Message 4 of 13
cbenner

When I talk about authoring and publishing, this is what you would have had to do in order to get the part into the content center.

author.JPG

pub.JPG

Can you Open the part from the Content Center?  Is this the same fitting you were having trouble with in your last post, and did that ever get resolved?

Don't get too frustrated, once you get past these initial stumbling blocks and the learning curve, iparts are the way to go for custom fittings.  I only wish I could open your part to check it out.

Message 5 of 13
Anonymous