Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Part help. Spring to heavy on computer? Another choice?

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Callesson
443 Views, 9 Replies

Part help. Spring to heavy on computer? Another choice?

Hello!

I'm fairly new to Inventor and mechanical design.

Right now I have a machine that I'm designing in Inventor.

It has a tension spring that is (0.6x5x600) around 600mm long, 5mm diameter. And the string is 0.6.

You can see it on the picture. (The one on the picture is 300mm long only).

Am I able to make this one in Inventor just like is is in reality or will i just have to make a normal round sweap? Or can I use texture or what is your advice?

Its nothing death serious but it could be good to know for me.

Thanks

//p

Autodesk Inventor 2015 User
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
chris30
in reply to: Callesson

The Spring Design Accelerator will not design this???

Message 3 of 10
blair
in reply to: chris30

I guess, you could use the coil command for the main body and create a couple of sweeps for the hooks on each end.

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 4 of 10
Callesson
in reply to: blair

"The Spring Design Accelerator will not design this???"

I'm not that familiar to the SDA but I will look it up. Maybe it will work.

@Blair wrote:

I guess, you could use the coil command for the main body and create a couple of sweeps for the hooks on each end.

Something like that could work yes.
But what i FAILED to say was that I want it to be a circle. Like it shows on this picture that I'm attaching now. (The highlighted circle)

Sorry for late respond and missing out that information.