Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Part/assembly configuration - Please help (Newbie)

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
wolf1o
1152 Views, 12 Replies

Part/assembly configuration - Please help (Newbie)

Hi,

I'm new to Inventor 2012 (used it many years back) and usually use solidworks.

I'm used to do configuration on parts and assemblies where you can supress (turn on/off) for instance some of the features in one config and enable it in another. (Same for assemblies, where you can supress one part in one, and turn it on in another).

How do you do that in Inventor?

For instance, I have folded model which i need to add on it some fillets which aren't possible on the true flat part, and i thought the best way is to add a configuration with the required "after fold" features. but I don't know how to create such configuration and to supress the features on tthe master view.

I'd appreciate some quick explanation on how to make it.

Thanks!

Inventor 2012 Pro.
I7 workstation
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
JDMather
in reply to: wolf1o

@wolf1o wrote:

How do you do that in Inventor?

For instance, I have folded model which i need to add on it some fillets which aren't possible on the true flat part, and

Sounds to me like you are describing 3 completely different problems.
Attach this one first.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 13
wolf1o
in reply to: JDMather

No, not all.

In solidworks you call it "configuration", whether it in a part or in an assembly.