Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
machiel.veldkamp
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 1 of 4 (171 Views)

Pack and go size

171 Views, 3 Replies
11-13-2012 04:51 AM

Is it just me or is the window of the pack and go not resizable? 

5 lines for me, is just not enough.

 

 

 

 

Any ways to increase the size?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

___________________________
Inventor 2012 lastest service pack
RAM: 24GB DDR3 / CPU: Intel Xeon W3690 @3.47Ghz
Video: NVidia GeForce 680/ HDD: 15.7K
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Employee
t_stramr
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
Message 2 of 4 (116 Views)

Re: Pack and go size

11-21-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: machiel.veldkamp

Hi,

 

Pack and Go dialog box is not resizable and no workaround exists for this issue yet.

I'm sending your request to Product Designer for considerations.

 

Thanks for your message.

Robert

Mentor
doubleA26
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎06-19-2007
Message 3 of 4 (107 Views)

Re: Pack and go size

11-21-2012 05:28 AM in reply to: t_stramr

Hey Robert.  I feel like ALL of the windows with IV should be resizable.  When I open any part file or assembly, I have the window maxed out so I can see what I'm selecting.  I have my icons set to Large Images.  When I go to place a table in a drawing view, that dialog is not resizable either.  Once this happens, I have to now resize my open dialog box again.  I did accidently double click the expander arrows on the bottom right corner of the Table Open dialog and it maximized it to the full screen view, but the window to select the right xls file is still small.  This does keep all windows now maxed to full screen.

- Aaron -
IV 2010 Tube & Pipe SP4; ACAD Mechanical 2010;
2.5 ghz Xeon Processor
8 gb RAM
Windows 7 Professional x64
EVGA GTX 560 2gb DDR5
Valued Contributor
machiel.veldkamp
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 4 of 4 (105 Views)

Re: Pack and go size

11-21-2012 05:29 AM in reply to: machiel.veldkamp

The sooner the better. Oh and please also as an update from IV2008 to current too for all the people who don't have the newest release!

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

___________________________
Inventor 2012 lastest service pack
RAM: 24GB DDR3 / CPU: Intel Xeon W3690 @3.47Ghz
Video: NVidia GeForce 680/ HDD: 15.7K
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.