Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
moto748
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎04-27-2004
Message 1 of 5 (415 Views)

Open dialogue box size

415 Views, 4 Replies
01-12-2011 03:44 AM

Suddenly today my open dialogue box has reverted to an old-fashioned looking small thing about 7" x 4 1/2" which only shows 7 files at a time. Always before I got a nice big Windows Explorer style box nearly filing the screen. I'm running Windows 7 and Inventor 2011. Is there a switch somewhere to revert to the 'old' type box and that's got switched somehow? Thanks.

Distinguished Contributor
moto748
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎04-27-2004
Message 2 of 5 (372 Views)

Re: Open dialogue box size

01-14-2011 07:12 AM in reply to: moto748

It's still doing it. Looks like I'm stuck with this now. Am mostly using Windows Explorer to open files.

*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 7,073
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 3 of 5 (368 Views)

Re: Open dialogue box size

01-14-2011 07:43 AM in reply to: moto748

Just resize it.. the size should stick until changed again.

Or are you saying its a different type of dialog box.. (If so might want to check your user permissions for windows to see if they changed any)

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


Active Contributor
tommy-z
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-08-2004
Message 4 of 5 (313 Views)

Re: Open dialogue box size

01-24-2011 01:07 AM in reply to: moto748

Hello

 

I have the same experience, running Windows 7 x64 and Inventor 2010.

 

And I do resize my dialog-box, every time - all the time.

 

And it sometimes (but rarely) keep the size, mostly within one session but almost never between sessions.

 

And certainly never after a reboot.

 

Hoping for a solution.

Active Contributor
tommy-z
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎09-08-2004
Message 5 of 5 (112 Views)

Re: Open dialogue box size

01-15-2013 07:08 AM in reply to: tommy-z

I still have the same problem, even after 2 new PC's and change from XP to Win7-64, and now running Inventor 2013.

 

I 2-3 times a day adjust the File Open dialogue-box, but it eventially returns to the default diminutive state.

 

Annoying, to say the least.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.