Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Mustang69
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎06-26-2006
Message 1 of 4 (281 Views)

New Title Block in old drawings

281 Views, 3 Replies
10-22-2013 01:03 AM

I have done a new Title Block in our drawing templates.

It only works in New drawings

 

If I open an old drawing I must "Copy/paste" the new Title Block into the browser to the left

Title block.jpg

 

But I want all our old drawings to use the new Title Block

Is there a way to have the new Title as default on all old drawings?

*Expert Elite*
-niels-
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 2 of 4 (275 Views)

Re: New Title Block in old drawings

10-22-2013 01:23 AM in reply to: Mustang69
You can use the "Drawing resource transfer wizard" for this.
If the name of your new titleblock is the the same as the old one, it will give you an option to overwrite it.
You can find it in the Tools subfolder for Autodesk inventor in the Start menu.

Using IV2014 Pro SP2 - upd.1, Win7-64bit
Distinguished Contributor
Mustang69
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎06-26-2006
Message 3 of 4 (269 Views)

Re: New Title Block in old drawings

10-22-2013 01:55 AM in reply to: Mustang69

Thanks I tried it but it did not work.

 

First I chosed the new source

ScreenShot1.jpg

 

This then came up

 

ScreenShot2.jpg

 

I Next question I chosed the Target 

 

ScreenShot3.jpg

 

 

Next

ScreenShot4.jpg

 

 

Next....................

ScreenShot5.jpg

 

Next..

 

ScreenShot6.jpg

 

 

.It looks OK but not nothing happens when I open an old Drawing

It still got an old ISO Title Block.. :smileysad:

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
-niels-
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 4 of 4 (258 Views)

Re: New Title Block in old drawings

10-22-2013 02:14 AM in reply to: Mustang69
Yes, you only changed the titleblock in your template.
All your old drawings are more or less copies of your template and as such have their own titleblocks.

The way to fix your old drawings is, on the target step, choose every old drawing in which you want to replace the titleblock.

Hope that makes sense.

Using IV2014 Pro SP2 - upd.1, Win7-64bit
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.