Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
koehler
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 1 of 8 (45 Views)

N vidia card question

45 Views, 7 Replies
11-11-2004 12:14 PM
In the Help menu "graphic cards and drivers" section I read a NOTE: NVIDIA cards should NOT be run with the Auto desk Inventor setting in the display properties. What exactly does that mean? I don't understand what that means. I have a NVIDIA QUADRO card.
*Kirk A.
Message 2 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-11-2004 01:51 PM in reply to: koehler
If you go into the nVidia display settings, under Open GL settings will be a setting labeled "Custom OpenGL Application Setting". Some cards have Inventor listed here. Autodesk recommends to not use this. Instead leave it blank. Be sure to download and install the appropriate Hardware registery fix. -- IV R9, SP1 Dell PWS360, 2.6ghz, P4 2 Gb ram nVidia FX1000 6.14.10.6808Driver 1260x1024x32 bit "koehler" wrote in message news:10605094.1100204084584.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > In the Help menu "graphic cards and drivers" section I read a NOTE: NVIDIA cards should NOT be run with the Auto desk Inventor setting in the display properties. What exactly does that mean? I don't understand what that means. I have a NVIDIA QUADRO card.
Distinguished Contributor
koehler
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 3 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-11-2004 02:04 PM in reply to: koehler
Where is the "Nvidia display setting:?? In Inventor application/ hardware? I'm Still confused.
*Kirk A.
Message 4 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-11-2004 02:34 PM in reply to: koehler
Right-click on your desktop. You may have "Nvidia Display settings" listed there. If not click properties, click the settings tab, then Advanced. There should be a Quadro tab there. -- IV R9, SP1 Dell PWS360, 2.6ghz, P4 2 Gb ram nVidia FX1000 6.14.10.6808Driver 1260x1024x32 bit "koehler" wrote in message news:6515629.1100210672572.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Where is the "Nvidia display setting:?? In Inventor application/ hardware? I'm Still confused.
Distinguished Contributor
koehler
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 5 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-12-2004 06:04 AM in reply to: koehler
OK, Thanks, I found it. That field is blank, no Inventor listed. So I guess I'm OK
*Kirk A.
Message 6 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-12-2004 06:56 AM in reply to: koehler
Did you install the hardware Library registery update? Go to Help>Graphics Driver, then click on Registry Update to get it. -- IV R9, SP1 Dell PWS360, 2.6ghz, P4 2 Gb ram nVidia FX1000 6.14.10.6808Driver 1260x1024x32 bit "koehler" wrote in message news:33549622.1100268306821.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > OK, Thanks, I found it. That field is blank, no Inventor listed. So I guess I'm OK
Distinguished Contributor
koehler
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 7 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-12-2004 07:47 AM in reply to: koehler
No, I did not down load that. Earlier I told you that I have a Quadro card, my mistake I meant to say "NVidia Geforce 4 MX440 64 MB" They indicate that I only need to download the update only if the the graphics card page has the lighting bolt.
The Geforce card does not have the lighting bolt symbol next to it. Am I correct in this assumption?
*Kirk A.
Message 8 of 8 (45 Views)

Re: N vidia card question

11-12-2004 10:27 AM in reply to: koehler
I think you are right. -- IV R9, SP1 Dell PWS360, 2.6ghz, P4 2 Gb ram nVidia FX1000 6.14.10.6808Driver 1260x1024x32 bit "koehler" wrote in message news:13147207.1100274456580.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > No, I did not down load that. Earlier I told you that I have a Quadro card, my mistake I meant to say "NVidia Geforce 4 MX440 64 MB" They indicate that I only need to download the update only if the the graphics card page has the lighting bolt. > The Geforce card does not have the lighting bolt symbol next to it. Am I correct in this assumption?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.