Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modify material from excel

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
bkline1
231 Views, 2 Replies

Modify material from excel

I currently have an assembly model set up to be parameter driven by an attached excel spread sheet. With this parameter sheet I am able to drive the size and shape of all 7 parts of my assembly. I would like additional functionality to be able to control what material all 7 pieces are constructed from by simply modifying the top level spread sheet. Is this a possibility? I am new to Inventor, but I have been able to catch on quickly. I am aware of the capabilities of writing a macro using VB, but unfortunately at this time, I have not had any time to try and learn code writing. Any help would be greatly appreciated...
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: bkline1