Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
CAG_DRAFT
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Message 1 of 6 (262 Views)

Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

262 Views, 5 Replies
02-12-2014 08:12 PM

I have just lost my ability to use the Make Components command, I did just install the latest Nvidia Quadro Drivers (332.50).

 

I've submitted a couple of crash reports & part files to autodesk but I'm just wondering if anyone else has run unto this issue?

Valued Contributor
CAG_DRAFT
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Message 2 of 6 (253 Views)

Re: Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

02-12-2014 08:46 PM in reply to: CAG_DRAFT
just reverted to a driver from late 2012, "Make Components" works again.

about to update to 320.86 will report back when tested.
Valued Contributor
CAG_DRAFT
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Message 3 of 6 (230 Views)

Re: Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

02-13-2014 01:42 PM in reply to: CAG_DRAFT
320.86 works fine, 332.50 does not
Active Contributor
ic198
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
Message 4 of 6 (209 Views)

Re: Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

02-13-2014 03:42 PM in reply to: CAG_DRAFT

Hi,

 

I had a problem with the make components command and I think it was when I was running 2013. I'm on 2014 now and I haven't noticed the problem.

 

The problem I had seemed to be related to Vault- I think Inventor crashed if the assembly I was Making Components into was not checked out from Vault. If you checked it out first it worked. I think there was an update to Vault 2013 that fixed it.

Employee
Yijiang.Cai
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎05-20-2008
Message 5 of 6 (180 Views)

Re: Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

02-16-2014 06:57 PM in reply to: CAG_DRAFT
Could you provide the details about graphic card? So that this solution could benefit more users.
Thanks,
River Cai

Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
CAG_DRAFT
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Message 6 of 6 (176 Views)

Re: Make Components --> Crash (IV2013)

02-16-2014 07:19 PM in reply to: Yijiang.Cai
I have a Nvidia Quadro 2000
(64-bit dxdiag is telling me that it has 696MB of memory...)
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.