Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
ahogue
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-07-2013
Message 1 of 4 (160 Views)

Lofts

160 Views, 3 Replies
10-29-2013 06:53 AM

You can loft to loops.

You can loft to points.

But you can't loft to a line segement.

This isn't to say that i need to loft a shape to an infinite ray or axis.

I need to loft to a line that has a length.

 

Help?

Distinguished Mentor
ccarreiras
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎02-04-2010
Message 2 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: Lofts

10-29-2013 08:15 AM in reply to: ahogue

Hi!

 

You can do it, but not in only one loft... but it's possible anyway

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

 

1.png

Regards.
CarlosC

Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk Factory Design Suite Ultimate 2015
Windows 7 64Bit
*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,507
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 3 of 4 (140 Views)

Re: Lofts

10-29-2013 08:27 AM in reply to: ahogue
Can you post an example of you problem?
Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Active Contributor
ahogue
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-07-2013
Message 4 of 4 (98 Views)

Re: Lofts

11-25-2013 01:52 PM in reply to: mrattray

Here is the example. I need to loft a cut from the first sketch to the second.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.