Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
Salkiic
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 1 of 5 (109 Views)

Lists in the form does not update after i chose an option.

109 Views, 4 Replies
09-25-2013 11:16 PM

I have a few lists in my form. The first one decides what information the other lists should have, so none of the choises are the same. I should first add that I have the "OK, Cancel, Apply" option.

Is there any way that I can make the other lists update automatically when I chose something in the first one? The only time they update is when I press the "Apply"-button.

I have parameters and rules that decide what lists should be shown at what option from the first list so I don't think that is the problem.

Distinguished Mentor
pcrawley
Posts: 698
Registered: ‎05-23-2002
Message 2 of 5 (76 Views)

Re: Lists in the form does not update after i chose an option.

09-26-2013 01:49 PM in reply to: Salkiic

I think that's one of the features of the "OK, Cancel, Apply" option - it waits for you to select an one of the three options before committing your changes. (Otherwise "Cancel" would be a bit meaningless!)

 

What happens if you set it back to the default "Done" option? 

Peter
Member
Salkiic
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 3 of 5 (63 Views)

Re: Lists in the form does not update after i chose an option.

09-26-2013 10:19 PM in reply to: pcrawley

Thanks for the reply!

With the "Done" option it refreshes after every choice I make in the form but then the 3D model regenerates every time.

Is there any possible way to get the lists update but not the 3D model with the "OK, Cancel, Apply" option?

 

//Elvis

Distinguished Mentor
pcrawley
Posts: 698
Registered: ‎05-23-2002
Message 4 of 5 (59 Views)

Re: Lists in the form does not update after i chose an option.

09-26-2013 10:24 PM in reply to: Salkiic

Try turning off the "Immediate Update" in the Parameters dialog box.

I think you can code it too - Parameter.UpdateAfterChange = False

(You might need to try - sorry, not in front of Inventor right now.)

Peter
Member
Salkiic
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 5 of 5 (47 Views)

Re: Lists in the form does not update after i chose an option.

09-27-2013 12:34 AM in reply to: pcrawley

Yeah the "Immediate update" is unchecked but it still updates the whole 3D model with the "done" option.. :smileysad:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.