Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
indalkar.dattatray
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 1 of 5 (335 Views)
Accepted Solution

Link beteween inventor part and autocad file.

335 Views, 4 Replies
12-02-2013 09:45 PM
Spoiler
Hello,
Spoiler
I have create link between inventor model or drawing to autocad . Is it possibel?
Spoiler
Means If i change the inventor model autocad should also get changed accordingly.
Spoiler
If it happen it will be very helpfull for me.
Spoiler
Pls help me.
Spoiler
 
Spoiler
Thanks in advance,
Spoiler
 
Spoiler
Datta Indalkar.
With Warm Regards,
Datta Indalkar.
You don't have to put everything in spoilers :smileyhappy:

If you create a regular .dwg drawing rather than .idw drawing, you'll be able to open it in autocad
Distinguished Contributor
yannicknielsen
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
Message 2 of 5 (325 Views)

Re: Link beteween inventor part and autocad file.

12-02-2013 11:13 PM in reply to: indalkar.dattatray
You don't have to put everything in spoilers :smileyhappy:

If you create a regular .dwg drawing rather than .idw drawing, you'll be able to open it in autocad
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Design Suite Ultimate 2015
Inventor 2015 Professional
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Intel Xeon E3-1240 @ 3.4 ghz
Nvidia Quadro 600
8.00 gb RAM
Active Contributor
indalkar.dattatray
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 3 of 5 (285 Views)

Re: Link beteween inventor part and autocad file.

12-14-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: yannicknielsen

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your help. I have started using dwg file in to inventor .

But Inventor running very slow in dwg than idw. Is there any setting for the same.

pls help.

 

Thanks in adavance.

 

Dattatray Indalkar

With Warm Regards,
Datta Indalkar.
Distinguished Contributor
yannicknielsen
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
Message 4 of 5 (264 Views)

Re: Link beteween inventor part and autocad file.

12-14-2013 01:42 PM in reply to: indalkar.dattatray

Names from different countries can be hard to tell the gender of. I happen to be male, so it would be sir :smileywink:

 

I haven't experienced my inventor becoming slow because of that.

 

You can try a few settings, either under "Hardware" tab, or "Drawing" tab. 

 

I'll upload a file with a setting you can try and change as well

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Design Suite Ultimate 2015
Inventor 2015 Professional
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Intel Xeon E3-1240 @ 3.4 ghz
Nvidia Quadro 600
8.00 gb RAM
Active Contributor
indalkar.dattatray
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 5 of 5 (244 Views)

Re: Link beteween inventor part and autocad file.

12-15-2013 03:51 AM in reply to: yannicknielsen

Dear Mr.. yannicknielsen,

Apoligize for not calling you with proper name.

Your suggested option is not with my inventor ( inventor professional 2011)

file contains some autocad blocks. Is it happen because of autocad blocks? File size has become 31 MB.

As opened the file memory shows yellow indicator &  As soon as placed two or more views in the sheet  it turns to red  low memory.

 

For more clarification PFA file on which I am working.

Pls help me to get rid of  this problem.

 

Datta Indalkar

With Warm Regards,
Datta Indalkar.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.