Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linear Diameters

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
askrobia
339 Views, 5 Replies

Linear Diameters

Ok, I'm a student at VA TECH and we use inventor, My version 7 wasn't working so I got the new upgrade to 9. My problem is that the tutorial book that we use for inventor is based off of version 6. It was helpful with the version 7, but a lot has changed between version 6 and version 9 obviously.

So, my question is this, in the tutorial it says to right click inside the graphics window, and then it shows a selection of "Linear Diameter" being in the menu that pops up, however in version 9 that selection isn't there. Only the options of done, Edit dimension, previous view, isometric view, and hot to show up. So where do I go to get the Linear dimension? I need this in order to revolve the object to create a symmetrical pulley, or so the tutorial says. Is there another way to do this?

Thank you for all of you help.
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: askrobia