Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Learning Inventor 8

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
127 Views, 8 Replies

Learning Inventor 8

I'm thinking about learning Inventor 8 and I don't feel the three day class offered in my area will be enough for me to become proficient with the software. Even though I've been using AutoCAD for over ten years but have never used Inventor, I feel the investment in at least the student version of this software would be a good idea. I'm just wondering if the student version will have the same functionality as the full version of inventor. I'm aware that an education banner will plot in the margin of printed drawings, which doesn't concern me. As long as all the commands and tools of the professional version are available on the educational version, I'm sure it would be well worth it.
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous