Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 1 of 9 (155 Views)

Leader Examples

155 Views, 8 Replies
11-06-2006 07:51 AM
Is there a way to make the leaders in IV with more than one segment, so you don't get a dimension that looks like in the attached example....? Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,625
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 07:57 AM in reply to: ljapsey
>Is there a way
Yes.
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 3 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 07:59 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Thanks JD...

Could you possibly, walk me through the steps?
Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,625
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:03 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Actually it looks like there is some inconsistent behavior. With a Leader or Chamfer Note I can add vertexes, but not with a Hole Note or Radius dimension
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 5 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:07 AM in reply to: ljapsey
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Duncan Anderson
Message 6 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:26 AM in reply to: ljapsey
> ....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere

http://www.augi.com/inventor/default.asp



--
Duncan
"Humour ... is one man shouting gibberish in the face of authority, and proving by
fabricated insanity that nothing could be as mad as what passes for ordinary
living."
(Terence 'Spike' Milligan K.B.E., 1918-2002)
www.autodesk.co.uk/inventorjobs
*Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)
Message 7 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 09:31 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Larry,

Thanks for raising this issue. I will make it into our tracking system.

Jun

wrote in message news:5386290@discussion.autodesk.com...
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the
question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note
or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
*Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)
Message 8 of 9 (155 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 10:11 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Larry,

Thanks for raising this issue. I will make it into our tracking system.

Jun

wrote in message news:5386290@discussion.autodesk.com...
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the
question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note
or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
Active Contributor
dandiddlydandan
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 9 of 9 (74 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

06-11-2012 03:13 AM in reply to: *Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)

Hi,

 

I'm trying to do the same as Larry was back iin 2006, i.e add a vertex to a hole note.

Has anyone found a way of doing this?

 

We're using IV2012 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.