Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 1 of 9 (164 Views)

Leader Examples

164 Views, 8 Replies
11-06-2006 07:51 AM
Is there a way to make the leaders in IV with more than one segment, so you don't get a dimension that looks like in the attached example....? Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,254
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 07:57 AM in reply to: ljapsey
>Is there a way
Yes.
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 3 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 07:59 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Thanks JD...

Could you possibly, walk me through the steps?
Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,254
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:03 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Actually it looks like there is some inconsistent behavior. With a Leader or Chamfer Note I can add vertexes, but not with a Hole Note or Radius dimension
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎09-03-2006
Message 5 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:07 AM in reply to: ljapsey
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
Thanks, Larry
System Specs:
Dell Optiplex 745
Pentium D, 3.0 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram
Windows XP Pro SP2
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2011
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Graphics Driver - 6.14.11.9745
SpaceTraveler, Driver Verizon 6.7.13
*Duncan Anderson
Message 6 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 08:26 AM in reply to: ljapsey
> ....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere

http://www.augi.com/inventor/default.asp



--
Duncan
"Humour ... is one man shouting gibberish in the face of authority, and proving by
fabricated insanity that nothing could be as mad as what passes for ordinary
living."
(Terence 'Spike' Milligan K.B.E., 1918-2002)
www.autodesk.co.uk/inventorjobs
*Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)
Message 7 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 09:31 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Larry,

Thanks for raising this issue. I will make it into our tracking system.

Jun

wrote in message news:5386290@discussion.autodesk.com...
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the
question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note
or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
*Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)
Message 8 of 9 (164 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

11-06-2006 10:11 AM in reply to: ljapsey
Larry,

Thanks for raising this issue. I will make it into our tracking system.

Jun

wrote in message news:5386290@discussion.autodesk.com...
That is the same behavior that I noticed too.....Should've worded the
question differently. Is there a way to add a vertex to a hole/thread note
or radius dimension leader?
....surely this has to be on the "wishlist" somewhere....Larry
Active Contributor
dandiddlydandan
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 9 of 9 (83 Views)

Re: Leader Examples

06-11-2012 03:13 AM in reply to: *Jun Zhang \(Autodesk\)

Hi,

 

I'm trying to do the same as Larry was back iin 2006, i.e add a vertex to a hole note.

Has anyone found a way of doing this?

 

We're using IV2012 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.