Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
BarryZA
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎08-27-2012
Message 1 of 5 (149 Views)
Accepted Solution

Issue with 2013 update 4 SP2

149 Views, 4 Replies
03-13-2014 12:06 AM

I am still on 2013 Pro 64 bit. After a few crashes recently I installed SP2 and encountered an issue:

 

If I have an assembly open and change tabs, then come back to the assembly, a whole lot of the parts have dissapeared from my screen.

The only way to get them to appear is to click on them in the browser.

Tried installing update 4, but it dosen't help.

 

(Win 7 pro, 64 bit)

 

If I can't resolve this I suppose I need to do a system restore.

Is your video driver up 2 date?

Try also the Hardware settings in the application options. Switch to a different one and then switch back to what you had before (I my case that's Performance) ,that action makes sure the registry files are reset.

*Expert Elite*
stefaanboel
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
Message 2 of 5 (139 Views)

Re: Issue with 2013 update 4 SP2

03-13-2014 12:47 AM in reply to: BarryZA

Is your video driver up 2 date?

Try also the Hardware settings in the application options. Switch to a different one and then switch back to what you had before (I my case that's Performance) ,that action makes sure the registry files are reset.



If this is the solution, push the solution button :smileywink: (and maybe some kudos)

Mentor
BarryZA
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎08-27-2012
Message 3 of 5 (134 Views)

Re: Issue with 2013 update 4 SP2

03-13-2014 01:05 AM in reply to: stefaanboel

Thank-you squire, looks like I've opened a can of worms here.

 

O, for a unified update manager like in Ubuntu :smileywink:

Mentor
BarryZA
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎08-27-2012
Message 4 of 5 (102 Views)

Re: Issue with 2013 update 4 SP2

03-13-2014 10:01 PM in reply to: BarryZA

Solved!

 

One "complication", I had to close all my tabs in Inv. first, before changing the hardware settings for it to work.

 

Much obliged.

*Expert Elite*
stefaanboel
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎02-18-2009
Message 5 of 5 (93 Views)

Re: Issue with 2013 update 4 SP2

03-14-2014 12:30 AM in reply to: BarryZA

Great!

Thanks for the extra info, I'll remember the "close all tabs" part :smileyhappy:



If this is the solution, push the solution button :smileywink: (and maybe some kudos)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.