Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
YoniGaia
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 1 of 4 (325 Views)
Accepted Solution

iProperty Parameter Precision

325 Views, 3 Replies
06-16-2011 02:02 AM

I want to create a Text Custom iProperty that will get the value of the Thickness Parameter without the trailing zeros and decimal point.

At first I simply exported the Thickness Parameter, but then it would show in the  Custom iProperties with the precision stated in the document settings.

 

Please Help.

 

Yoni

In the parameters manager, once you have marked the parameter for export, you can right click in the appropriate cell and chose 'Custom Format'.

 

This will allow you to have one paramter value display differntly to the defult part document units

 

Custom Propert Format.png

 

Custom Property Format Dialogue.png

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (313 Views)

Re: iProperty Parameter Precision

06-16-2011 05:33 AM in reply to: YoniGaia

In the parameters manager, once you have marked the parameter for export, you can right click in the appropriate cell and chose 'Custom Format'.

 

This will allow you to have one paramter value display differntly to the defult part document units

 

Custom Propert Format.png

 

Custom Property Format Dialogue.png

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards
 
Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Contributor
YoniGaia
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 3 of 4 (310 Views)

Re: iProperty Parameter Precision

06-16-2011 06:19 AM in reply to: PaulMunford

Thanks Paul,

 

Your post was most helpful.

So simple, but never accured to me...

 

Regards,

Yoni

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (292 Views)

Re: iProperty Parameter Precision

06-16-2011 09:11 AM in reply to: YoniGaia

Glad I could help Yoni!

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards
 
Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.