Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
SueHoar
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (92 Views)

iProperties Dialogue Box

92 Views, 2 Replies
07-09-2012 01:56 AM

Is it possible to create a new TAB in the standard iProperties dialogue box for Inventor Models and Drawings?  I want a completely new TAB to hold unique company information fields without having to create Custom Property fields.

 

Sue

 

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,318
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 2 of 3 (79 Views)

Re: iProperties Dialogue Box

07-09-2012 04:26 AM in reply to: SueHoar

Sue,

Welcome to the forum.

Are you using vault at all?  If so take a look at the data cards.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,507
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: iProperties Dialogue Box

07-09-2012 05:24 AM in reply to: SueHoar

No, you can't create a new tab.

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.