Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2009
Post 1 of 12

Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

2496 Views, 11 Replies
06-03-2009 04:58 AM
Hi,

I have prepared an animation which is 50 seconds long. Now, i just want to render that animation, but i couldn't.

The problem is that if i select "Entire Animation" option for the time range, and click the "Render" button, i obtain just an image rendered (1 frame) and if i try to write the time range manually by selecting the "Specified Time Range" option, i've realized that it is not allowed to specify a value greater than 30 secs. When i write "30.1" for instance, the forecolor of the input box turns red, and a message appears if i click the "Render" button, saying "Invalid Expression!"

"Help" says, "You can adjust any value in the input box.", however.

I've solved the problem by making two seperate animations and merging them by using an other video editing software, but i didn't satisfy the topic. Is there a limitation due to "something" or am i doing something wrong?

Thank you.
Contributor
25 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
Post 2 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

06-03-2009 06:36 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Make sure that your animation length is set appropriately. I dont have IV open right now so i cant send a screenshot, but in the animation timeline dialog box there should be a button in the top rigth that when pressed comes up with an option to set total animation length. If this is set to 30sec.. then it wont let you create animations past that time (which is why 30.1 was red).

I usually set this to a large number when creating animations, and before i go to animate just trim it down to where it needs to be to avoid having to continually extend that time.

hope this helps
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2009
Post 3 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

06-03-2009 08:00 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Thank you for your reply, but as i said before I have prepared an animation which is 50 seconds long. I mean i have already set the animation length to 50 secs. Nevertheless, it is not possible to render the entire animation.

I can render the animation for 0~10 secs or 0~30 secs, but i can not do it for 0~50 secs or 0~31 secs or even 30~50 secs.
Active Contributor
26 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2009
Post 4 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

06-08-2009 03:12 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Hi again,

I have done it by using the "Video Producer". I am just learning the Studio now. :smileywink: Thank you.
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2009
Post 5 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

07-06-2009 06:33 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Guys, I believe I am having the same problem. See, I dont know the reason... but recently I havent been able to make the rendering of my dynamic simulations. I make a video with the no render option and its ok... but when I try to render.... the simulation dont start so... there is a video of just one frame, or maybe two, the start and end of the simulation. If you happen to know whats going on I wish you could help me.
*Expert Elite*
1,480 Posts
229 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2007
Post 6 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

07-06-2009 08:36 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
First read here on Studio a little more: http://imaginit.rand.com/files/ML311-3%20LIG.pdf , and here http://imaginit.rand.com/files/Styling%20Inventor%20Studio.pdf
Second, I believe it has something to do with your Video Producer timeline. Are you recording using that one or the standard Inventor Studio one? I have seen before that if a Production is active then the standard studio bar will not render correctly.
Mark Flayler - Senior Application Engineer
IMAGINiT's Manufacturing Solutions Blog:
http://blogs.rand.com/manufacturing/
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-13-2009
Post 7 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

08-14-2009 12:06 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Hi, I can reproduce the same issue in Inventor Pro 2010.

I've tried the same method in Inventor Pro 2009, no problem, I can render as long as I wish.

Here's the procedure I've used for both 2009 and 2010.

1) In "Animation Options", set timeline to 100 secs
2) Click "Render Animation"
3) Set Time Range in Output to 30.1 (or anything greater than 30)

2009 no problem, 2010 displays (Invalid expression!)

It is a bug , please fix it.

Regards,
Zi
*Expert Elite*
1,480 Posts
229 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2007
Post 8 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

08-14-2009 04:30 AM in reply to: SerkanCicek
It's probably not a bug Zi. Send me your dataset and I will take a look at it. I have made animations longer than 30 seconds in 2010 without problems.
Mark Flayler - Senior Application Engineer
IMAGINiT's Manufacturing Solutions Blog:
http://blogs.rand.com/manufacturing/
Member
5 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-26-2009
Post 9 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

08-26-2009 03:43 PM in reply to: SerkanCicek
Hi,

I have had the same problem; limited at 30secs. I fixed it by un-checking the 'production' in the browser bar (turning it off) as also suggested by Mark_Flayler.

Works sweet now!
Active Contributor
38 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Post 10 of 12

Re: Inventor Studio - Rendering Animations - 30 seconds limit?

10-25-2009 02:54 PM in reply to: SerkanCicek
The production button fixed the problem. This is the first time I ever had this problem and I don't even know how the production button got checked. What is it even there for?

Thank you for the easiest solution ever.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post