Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Studio greyed out

26 REPLIES 26
SOLVED
Message 1 of 27
cplach
7841 Views, 26 Replies

Inventor Studio greyed out

I'm a teacher and recently had Inventor Professional 2013 installed on my laptop. 2 of my co-workers have the exact same model of HP Laptop, yet they don't have the same issue as me.

When I finish my assembly, I access the Tools bar to find my Inventor Studio is greyed out and can't click it. This is a huge pain as my laptop is the only one at my training session that is having this problem in a room full of 40 other teachers. After several uninstalls and reinstalls, I have the same problem with no solution in sight.

Someone please help as Autodesk support hasn't been able to shed any other light on fixing this issue.

26 REPLIES 26
Message 2 of 27
Curtis_Waguespack
in reply to: cplach

Hi cplach,

It sounds like you've done some trouble shooting with AD, but you didn't mention what you've done other than uninstall / reinstall, so forgive me if you've already checked this:

Go to the Tools tab > Add Ins button  and look for the Studio Add-in. If it's there is it loaded?

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com

Message 3 of 27
cplach

Please see the attached screen shot. I have looked in the Add-Ins, it says Inventor Studio is Loaded and supposed to be automatically.

Message 4 of 27
DarrenP

does this happen with every file?

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 5 of 27
cplach
in reply to: DarrenP

Yes. No matter what file I open, it remains unavailable.