Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
tom.allen
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 1 of 5 (787 Views)

Inventor Studio graphics & camera issue 2011

787 Views, 4 Replies
10-24-2011 09:57 AM

Successfully rendered multiple assembly files using different camera angles but after many renderings the graphics within the Studio environment itself (not the rendered image) get "wonky". Parts of the assembly have become partially transparent AND the camera angle in the rendered image no longer reflects the Studio camera angle - a completely different, zoomed out, or zoomed in angle would be rendered. The rendering of the assembly itself looked OK, but now I can no longer render the angle I want, and any time I open the assembly and go to Studio, the assembly looks weird due to some parts being partially transparent.

 

I've attached screen shots of the assembly in the modeling environment, and in the Studio environment.

 

Other assembly files that haven't been rendered many times still render and display correctly. 

Restarting the computer doesn't help. 

Shutting down the computer doesn't help.

Restarting Inventor and/or re-opening the assembly file doesn't help

Installing service pack 1 & 2 doesn't help.

Saving the assembly under a different name doesn't help.

 

It seems the assemblies in question have been permanently affected and will never display properly in Studio and will never render the correct camera angle.

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

 

Many thanks,

Tom

Autodesk Inventor Pro 2011
Windows 7, Gateway FX6802, Intel Quad Core 920 @ 2.67 GHz
12.0 GB RAM, 64 bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX260
*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 6,832
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 2 of 5 (776 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio graphics & camera issue 2011

10-24-2011 10:03 AM in reply to: tom.allen

wierd.. Have you tried Shutting the computer down for a few minutes then restarting.. (Its actually different from just a regular restart)

 

Are you using the 3G switch?

Have you tried updating your graphics card driver?

 

I've seen "similar" problems but restarting Inventor always fixed it.

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Down with IDW/DWG files..... Long live 3D PMI... Hurry it up already..
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


Member
tom.allen
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 3 of 5 (773 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio graphics & camera issue 2011

10-24-2011 10:10 AM in reply to: mcgyvr

Shutting down didn't help. This problem has been on going for months, just haven't addressed it yet.

 

Don't know what the 3G switch is.

Haven't updated my graphics card  but I am able to successfully render other assemblies. It just seems that the ones that I have rendered many times have gradually become more and more wonky.

Autodesk Inventor Pro 2011
Windows 7, Gateway FX6802, Intel Quad Core 920 @ 2.67 GHz
12.0 GB RAM, 64 bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX260
*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 6,832
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 4 of 5 (760 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio graphics & camera issue 2011

10-24-2011 10:58 AM in reply to: tom.allen

What if you try a different angle?

Please post your system specs too.

graphic card type/driver version?

Operating system?

Also can you try going to tools..application options..hardware tab and try switching to software graphics (restart Inventor) and try again.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Down with IDW/DWG files..... Long live 3D PMI... Hurry it up already..
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


Member
tom.allen
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 5 of 5 (727 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio graphics & camera issue 2011

10-25-2011 04:54 AM in reply to: mcgyvr

Here is what I'm using....

 

Autodesk Inventor Pro 2011
Windows 7, Gateway FX6802, Intel Quad Core 920 @ 2.67 GHz
12.0 GB RAM, 64 bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX260

 

Different camera angles do not yield consistent results.

 

To reiterate the history of the issue, Studio worked just fine initially, but the more renderings I did (even over the course of one day), the more the file seemed to become corrupt with issues. Now it seems to be past the point of no return. 

Autodesk Inventor Pro 2011
Windows 7, Gateway FX6802, Intel Quad Core 920 @ 2.67 GHz
12.0 GB RAM, 64 bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX260
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.