Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
photolado
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-18-2008
Message 1 of 5 (171 Views)

Inventor Studio/Animate Parameters

171 Views, 4 Replies
12-18-2008 04:12 PM
I'd like make animation by parameters ( for example 2 ).
Each parameter has known value in certain time.
These values are in excel table.

Also, I'd like measure some values (type: distance, angle) in each certain time what I have known values of parameters.

I was looking for some resolution by macro, but I didn't have success.

Is there anybody who can help me at least with one task?

I'll be happy if yes 8)
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,616
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio/Animate Parameters

12-18-2008 06:04 PM in reply to: photolado
Sounds like a job for Dynamic Simulation. Do you have Inventor Professional? Can you zip and attach what you have so far?
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
s.wile
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
Message 3 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio/Animate Parameters

12-18-2008 06:19 PM in reply to: photolado
I don't know of a way to modify Excel driven parameters using Inventor Studio.

What are you trying to drive? I may be able to come up with a work around.

Stan
Stan Wile
http://myacade.blogspot.com/
IMAGINiT Technologies
*Bill Bogan
Message 4 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio/Animate Parameters

12-18-2008 09:51 PM in reply to: photolado

If you can drive the assembly with imported excel
based parameters, then go into Inventor Studio, that may work. I haven't
tried, but it seems like it should work.

--

Bill Bogan - Autodesk, Inc. - MSD, Inventor
Valued Contributor
karlbeardsley
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 5 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Inventor Studio/Animate Parameters

12-21-2008 03:50 PM in reply to: photolado
Hey there, it is defiantly possible with a macro. Look at [http://modthemachine.typepad.com/files/ipropertiesandparameters.pdf] or open the site [http://modthemachine.typepad.com/] and go to Inventor API: Exploring iProperties and Parameters. Read the bottom and download the sample programs. You should be able to modify those to do what you want.

Let me know how you get on.

Cheers,
Karl
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.