Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

inventor start up consultant. Do they exist??

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
TrippS
337 Views, 5 Replies

inventor start up consultant. Do they exist??

I have been drawing off and on in Inventor for about 2 years now. However the rest of my group, which consists of one other engineer and a draftsman, have been using R14. All of our manufacturing drawings, which number in the thousands, are also in R14.

I would like our company to have our complete product line drawn in Inventor at some point. However, before I just jump into the conversion I want to ensure that all of our parts are created correctly, filed correctly, and drawn in a compatible way for cad/cam system.

It seems like it would be money well spent if we could hire a consultant to get us up and running in the right direction from the start. It would be greatly appreciated if anyone knows of such a person or group.
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: TrippS

TrippS wrote: > I have been drawing off and on in Inventor for about 2 years now. However the rest of my group, which consists of one other engineer and a draftsman, have been using R14. All of our manufacturing drawings, which number in the thousands, are also in R14. > > I would like our company to have our complete product line drawn in Inventor at some point. However, before I just jump into the conversion I want to ensure that all of our parts are created correctly, filed correctly, and drawn in a compatible way for cad/cam system. > > It seems like it would be money well spent if we could hire a consultant to get us up and running in the right direction from the start. It would be greatly appreciated if anyone knows of such a person or group. Wow, and the ARX group rails on me for using R2002 !
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous