Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor routing and tooling problems

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
oisinbarrett
597 Views, 7 Replies

Inventor routing and tooling problems

I am doing a thesis on inventor Professional and the possibilties of using this programme with CNC machining. I have found certain add on packages to inventor that allow you to apply routing and tooling. I have access to inventor student 2014 and to inventor 2014 with an educational licence. I have tried to download and install these add ons to the student version but an error keeps arrising. I have access to the educational version too but I cannot use this licence unless I have gotten feedback that these add ons will work with this version as it is through the college I have access to it.

If someone could get back to me with some insight towards this post ASAP it would be much appreciated.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JDMather
in reply to: oisinbarrett

@oisinbarrett wrote:
 I have found certain add on packages to inventor that allow you to apply routing and tooling.

What are the urls to these add-on packages?

As you move forward on your Thesis you will want to be very very careful about providing complete and precise information when forming questions.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 8
mcgyvr
in reply to: JDMather

voila.. you are just in time.. This was publically released this week. 100% Autodesk supported

http://cam.autodesk.com/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570