Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor for Facade Engineering

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
4019 Views, 14 Replies

Inventor for Facade Engineering

Dear Rob and development team, I am a graduate facade engineer working as a consultant (not for contractors or manufacturers). I would like to experiment new tools and I started to study Inventor but I am not completely sure about its suitability to facade design. Would you suggest using it to produce connections details or entire facade systems such as unitised (or stick) curtain walls, aluminium/concrete panels etc? How reliable is the stress analysis simulation compared to Robot or other FEM software?

Suggestion_
If you recommend to use Inventor for envelope design, than thermal and water analysis tools would be very appreciate from facade engineers!

Any tutorials where to pick up some tips for facade development in Inventor?
Thank you for your help and best of luck,Cris

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

-waiting for an answer-

Message 3 of 15
rmerlob

I don´t have any experience on what you do, but from your post that sounds like something that Autodesk Revit should do.

RM

Message 4 of 15
mcgyvr
in reply to: rmerlob

http://www.autodesk.com/suites/building-design-suite/overview

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 5 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: rmerlob