Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 1 of 5 (141 Views)

Inventor.exe wont register on my CPU ??? VR6

141 Views, 4 Replies
11-26-2002 10:46 PM
Can anyone help ??

I cannot use Inventor Vr 6 on my Computer because the Software ( upon install or trying to run ) comes up with this message every time!

----------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor (tm)
Inventor.exe is not currently registered and did not correctly re-register on start up. This is probably because you do not have enough access rights (e.g. you are a Restricted User). Ask an Administrator or Standard User to re-run the program for you.

---------------------------------------------------

This message keeps coming up on my system, even when I try to Install VoloView or Voloview express. They never register with my Computer either.

The funny thing is, I’m logged on as the Administrator! With no Passwords and having all permissions!

I have installed and uninstalled, then reinstalled and I still come up with the same problem! I have turned off any anti virus software before the install. Still come up with the same results ??

Here is my computers Stats.

Organization DESKTOP
Owner DESKTOP
ID 51873-OEM-0001472-06942
Computer Name DESKTOP
CPU GenuineIntel 1697 MHz
Family:15 Model:0 Stepping:10 #of:1
OS Windows 2000(5.00) Build:2195 Service Pack 3
Memory Phys. 523740 KB __ Available : 315528 KB
Memory Page 1276736 KB __ Available : 1052180 KB
Memory Virt. 2097024 KB __ Available : 1921132 KB
IP Addr 127.000.000.001
Mouse Buttons 3 Wheel:1
Screen 1024 x 768
GraphicCard Mem. 64MB
Graphic ChipType GeForce2 Ultra
Graphic AdapterT... NVIDIA GeForce2 Ultra
Graphic AdapterStr. GeForce2 Ultra

Here are the Process that my Computer is running during the install!

Image Name PID CPU CPU Time Mem Usage

System Idle Process 0 97 0:03:27 16 K
System 8 00 0:00:05 216 K
SMSS.EXE 180 00 0:00:00 380 K
CSRSS.EXE 208 01 0:00:01 1,756 K
WINLOGON.EXE 228 00 0:00:01 1,844 K
SERVICES.EXE 256 00 0:00:01 6,424 K
LSASS.EXE 268 00 0:00:00 5,388 K
svchost.exe 444 00 0:00:00 4,564 K
LEXBCES.EXE 496 00 0:00:00 2,680 K
spoolsv.exe 516 00 0:00:00 6,524 K
LEXPPS.EXE 544 00 0:00:00 3,628 K
Crypserv.exe 592 00 0:00:00 984 K
svchost.exe 608 00 0:00:00 9,260 K
ftpsched.exe 624 00 0:00:00 1,256 K
NAVAPSVC.EXE 648 00 0:00:02 4,156 K
NPROTECT.EXE 672 00 0:00:00 7,568 K
nvsvc32.exe 832 00 0:00:00 5,864 K
regsvc.exe 864 00 0:00:00 1,000 K
mstask.exe 880 00 0:00:00 4,748 K
NOPDB.EXE 912 00 0:00:00 2,948 K
wcescomm.exe 932 00 0:00:00 880 K
stisvc.exe 968 00 0:00:00 3,308 K
wanmpsvc.exe 004 00 0:00:00 2,568 K
WFXSVC.EXE 1064 00 0:00:00 1,212 K
WinGate.exe 1080 00 0:00:00 6,144 K
WFXMOD32.EXE 1088 00 0:00:00 4,620 K
WinMgmt.exe 1140 00 0:00:04 192 K
MsPMSPSv.exe 1160 00 0:00:00 1,752 K
WROS.exe 1180 00 0:00:00 2,636 K
svchost.exe 1228 00 0:00:00 5,604 K
SnagIt32.exe 1324 01 0:00:00 6,844 K
explorer.exe 1500 00 0:00:04 6,080 K
SymTray.exe 1516 01 0:00:00 2,500 K
WinPPPoverEther 1576 00 0:00:00 3,392 K
point32.exe 1584 00 0:00:00 2,824 K
taskmgr.exe 1588 10 0:00:02 2,156 K
directcd.exe 1600 04 0:00:00 4,716 K
NAVAPW32.EXE 1608 00 0:00:00 4,404 K
WFXSNT40.EXE 1624 00 0:00:00 1,888 K
opware32.exe 1656 00 0:00:00 3,128 K
pptd40nt.exe 1668 00 0:00:00 1,828 K
Softalkr.exe 1692 00 0:00:00 5,600 K
CMESys.exe 1716 00 0:00:02 6,344 K
whAgent.exe 1768 00 0:00:00 5,560 K
PrecisionTime.e 1808 01 0:00:00 4,652 K
CREATE~1.EXE 1836 00 0:00:00 3,476 K
DateManager.exe 1852 00 0:00:00 4,912 K
GMT.exe 1876 00 0:00:05 4,088 K
3DxSrv.exe 1896 00 0:00:00 4,084 K
wgengmon.exe 1908 01 0:00:00 2,136 K
WinTidy.exe 1928 00 0:00:00 4,068 K

I have searched my Registry file for anything that says AUTODESK and deleted it. Then I searched for VOLOVIEW and deleted this. I reinstalled INVENTOR 6 and I still come up with that Message.

And I get the Same Results with VoloView or VoloView Express!

It won’t register! And therefore I cannot get the software started.

Therefore, until someone can help me, I cannot Teach or Learn INVENTOR 6. I would really like to use the software.

If we can’t get the software to SELF-Register, Can you help me Manually Register the Software?

WORK PH# 757-858-8680 At work every day EST 8-6 pm

Glenn
Distinguished Contributor
SveinE
Posts: 446
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 2 of 5 (141 Views)

Re: Inventor.exe wont register on my CPU ??? VR6

11-26-2002 10:54 PM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
You have to be administrator on your LOCAL MACHINE too, not only in the network. <>

Regards Svein
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 3 of 5 (141 Views)

Re:

11-26-2002 11:05 PM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Svein,

Can you tell me how to do this, How do I check this?
Thanks
Glenn
*J, Dave
Message 4 of 5 (141 Views)

Re:

11-26-2002 11:05 PM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
I was getting this error the first time I installed
SP1. I found out that there was an instance of IV running already somehow. Go to
Task Manager and see if there is an Inventor.exe running and stop
it.


 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Svein,

Can you tell me how to do this, How do I check this?
Thanks

Glenn

Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 5 of 5 (141 Views)

Re:

11-26-2002 11:12 PM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Also, My computer is the Peer to Peer Server!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.