Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
floccipier
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎04-11-2011
Message 1 of 3 (118 Views)

Inventor Display

118 Views, 2 Replies
09-19-2012 10:00 PM

HI All,

On one of my coworkers computer inventor display is not right. I have tried reinstalling vga drivers and tried to tweak all the display options but nothing happened. Please see attached showing how the text look like.

Its Inventor 2011, Windows XP64, Quadro200.

Regards,

Sajid Mahmood

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,502
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 2 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: Inventor Display

09-20-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: floccipier

That's just how text looks in Inventor. What are you trying to do zoomed in that far? (or with text that big)

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (81 Views)

Re: Inventor Display

09-20-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: floccipier

LOL Inventor dos not use true text it uses bitmap image for text. That is the way it has looked from when Inventor was born.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.