Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor crashes when placing subassembly (as an iPart)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
david.bergbom
299 Views, 3 Replies

Inventor crashes when placing subassembly (as an iPart)

Hello,

I’m having a problem with inventor crashing when I’m trying to use iLogic. I’m new to iLogic and I’d be grateful to get some idea of what I'm doing wrong.

What I’ve made is an assembly of a simple guard rail that consists of two part files (one of the upper horizontal bar, and one of the posts). I have added user parameters (in the assembly) for length, height, and the amount of posts. When I change these parameters I have a rule that automatically change the corresponding parameters in each individual part file which works just fine.

My goal is to be able to place this assembly into a “main assembly” (the “main assembly” is built up of several sets of elevated ramps and service platforms, ). The workflow I’d like to have is to 3-D-walk through my service platforms and place the above mentioned guardrails as subassemblies with the “Place iLogic Component”-command. Thereby I’d be able to get as many unique guardrails as I need.

However, as soon as I try to place the guardrail assembly Inventor unfortunately crashes without giving a clue of what the problem is. The guardrail assembly as well as the two part files are attached.

I’m currently running Inventor 2014 SP2 and I’d be very grateful for input/solutions to my problem.

Regards,

David Bergbom

Med vänlig hälsning,

David Bergbom Konstruktör, LKAB Mekaniska +46 70-685 3571 david.bergbom@lkab.com

LKAB Mekaniska –ett företag i LKAB-koncernen. Box 826 981 28 Kiruna Besöksadress: Lastvägen 14, Sweden Växel:0771-760211 www.lkab.com

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4