Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor compatibility with Faronics Deep Freeze

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
gdwhitfield
661 Views, 7 Replies

Inventor compatibility with Faronics Deep Freeze

We have Inventor 2015 to deploy to machines that will be frozen with Faronics Deep Freeze and need configuration help to utilize network folders instead of local hard drives.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JDMather
in reply to: gdwhitfield

I am not sure I understand the question.

I work in a school environment where we use Deep Freeze.

Set everything up the way you want it in your image before ghosting hard drives.

Are you using Projects or are you using Vault?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 8
gdwhitfield
in reply to: JDMather

Actually, as I'm not a user of the software I wouldn't know Projects or Vault if they bit me. I installed Inventor 2015 64-bit and there's a lot in that install. However, I do see that the default folder locations for everything are on the local hard drive and don't appear to want to change easily. Since our user profiles are wiped by a restart of the machine (Deep Freeze) I'm worried about students losing work. Can you give me a quick idea of whether you have a similar setup and it's working okay or do we need to do this another way? Deep Freeze isn't going away, I know that much.
Message 4 of 8
JDMather

@gdwhitfield wrote:
.... wiped by a restart of the machine (Deep Freeze) I'm worried about students losing work.

We use Deep Freeze the same way.