Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2015 3D dwf issues

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
x_re
632 Views, 3 Replies

Inventor 2015 3D dwf issues

Hi all im hoping somebody can help me as after the last few days searching I havent been able to find any answers.

I am new to the whole 3d and 2d scene in fact only a few weeks but enough about me.

My problem is this I am currently building in inventor 2015 and thought all was going well and looked at making a dwf file for a360 for my phone to show others my progress, after making and viewing one successfully I had realised that I had put an extrusion on the wrong face so deleated it and corrected the mistake, then carried on with the project. A few days later went to make a new dwf file and it opened up the design reviewer after I had saved so I closed it down and there was a message box saying "the selected DWF file contains no 2D markup data, would you like to open this in design review?" I have no idea why or how this has happened, if anyone can help or point me in the right direction I would be very greatful.

I have been using the method to create the dwf file of save as and adding the .dwf at the end.

Many thanks in advance and more if it can be solved

Stan

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Logos_Atum
in reply to: x_re

Hello Stan,

did you export a part or an assembly as DWF? Also did

you enable or disable the "markups" in the export dialo-

ge? I don´t know if you need them or if you don´t need

them by now.

Perhaps the DWF writer is more versatile at it? I don´t

think so, but it could be wrth a try...

Kind regards

Daniel

Dogs aren´t flammable.
Message 3 of 4
x_re