Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
smccoywm
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 1 of 3 (151 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inventor 2013 Installing different between 2 workstations

151 Views, 2 Replies
05-22-2012 06:47 AM

Both workstations are Win7 64 bit, Does anyone know how to get the Materials & Appearance Browser to show up on the computer that it is missing from?

On one workstation I get the following menu

INV_MENU1.png

 

On the other workstation I get this

INV_MENU2.png

This issue may occur on some workstations that were used for testing the earlier Beta's. If you Rt click on the gray (or grey) area to the right of the ribbon & use "Ribbon Appearance", "Reset Ribbon", you will fix this.

 

Thanks,
Chris

Board Manager
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 412
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 2 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 Installing different between 2 workstations

05-23-2012 12:19 PM in reply to: smccoywm

This issue may occur on some workstations that were used for testing the earlier Beta's. If you Rt click on the gray (or grey) area to the right of the ribbon & use "Ribbon Appearance", "Reset Ribbon", you will fix this.

 

Thanks,
Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
smccoywm
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 3 of 3 (106 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 Installing different between 2 workstations

05-23-2012 09:05 PM in reply to: ChrisMitchell01

That worked Thank you. It was driving me nuts.:smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.