Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,430
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 13 (82 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 crashes upon assembly update

11-12-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: 8wr_zj

What exactly is the error or Inventor message that you are getting.

 

Do all the sub assemblies reside in the current Work Directory?

 

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Valued Contributor
8wr_zj
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
Message 12 of 13 (79 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 crashes upon assembly update

11-12-2013 08:22 AM in reply to: blair

I am not getting an error message but if i accept the update, it gives me a not responding situation (screen goes kinda white and I get the blue swirl) and eventually i have to close inventor out.  i have let it stand 1.5 hours hoping it would update, but it does not.  All i did was change one thing and it was very small change at that.  I think it may have something to do with the welds that are in the IAM file.  Anytime i try to do anything that changes are manipulates the welds i get this situation.  I can open and decline the update and everything seems to be fine.

 

I hav e about 8 idw files refrencing this assembly i do not know if that matters.  IAM has 30 parts and 12 weld not a complicated one at all.

Inventor Pro 2014
nivida k6000
24 G RAM
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,430
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 13 (69 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 crashes upon assembly update

11-12-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: 8wr_zj

Check to make sure you are current on all SP's and hot-fixes for your product.

 

I would start checking each file for issues (process of elimination) for a corrupt file.

 

You have exited from the weld module when you are trying to save the assembly

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.