Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
mta-rmt
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 1 of 3 (285 Views)

Inventor 2012 Pro, FEA Report & "Max Stress" error

285 Views, 2 Replies
12-10-2012 12:50 PM

I've encountered a discrepancy in the "max stress" probe on the Von Mises results of a stress analysis & the Von Mises min/max in the results section of the report I've just printed off.

 

My model shows a max von mises of 349.5MPa & the results section of the report shows a max von mises of 457.3MPa.

 

How is this so? How do I fix it ?

Inventor 2012 SP2
Xeon E5410 2.33 GHz
8 Gb RAM
Quadro FX1700
Vista 64 Bit SP2
Contributor
mta-rmt
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 2 of 3 (241 Views)

Re: Inventor 2012 Pro, FEA Report & "Max Stress" error

02-25-2013 06:14 PM in reply to: mta-rmt

Anyone got else found this problem ?

I still have this issue.

Inventor 2012 SP2
Xeon E5410 2.33 GHz
8 Gb RAM
Quadro FX1700
Vista 64 Bit SP2
Contributor
mta-rmt
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (222 Views)

Re: Inventor 2012 Pro, FEA Report & "Max Stress" error

02-26-2013 03:20 PM in reply to: mta-rmt

I have a solution, which is to delete the various fea analyses ascociated with the assembly, do a rebuild of the assembly and start new analyses from scratch. This seems to have solved the issue.

 

However you still need to be wary of the figures quoted in the results table of reports.

Inventor 2012 SP2
Xeon E5410 2.33 GHz
8 Gb RAM
Quadro FX1700
Vista 64 Bit SP2
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.