Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
rohitgoudar
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 1 of 10 (324 Views)

Inventor 2010 content center not opening

324 Views, 9 Replies
10-02-2012 08:38 PM

 

HI

 

I'm not able to open to inventor 2010 content center in user login but where as in i'm able to open inventor 2010 content center in administrator account.Please do reply me with solution...

 
 
Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 947
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 2 of 10 (300 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-03-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: rohitgoudar

So what happens when you try to open content center with your user account?

Can you post a screen shot of the error?

 

John Retzlaff
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,491
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 10 (286 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-03-2012 12:47 PM in reply to: rohitgoudar

Minimum account requirements are "Power User".

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Member
rohitgoudar
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 4 of 10 (274 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-03-2012 11:42 PM in reply to: john.retzlaff

Sure attach the file n get back to you.

 

 

Member
rohitgoudar
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 5 of 10 (227 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-09-2012 02:00 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

hi, John,

points to be noted.

1. I have installed two version of Auotdesk Inventor 2010 & 2012.

2. I can do anything in Administrator Account of the Local Machine.

3.When i log in as a one of the user Account i am not able to See, Content Center option in the inventor 2010.

4Some times if i restart the machine i am able to see the option But when i open the Inventor 2012 in the User Account to work on some project, and come back again in Inventor 2010 Content center option is vanished.

5. But this thing never happens in Administrator account.

6. Operating System we are Using is Win7 64 BIT.

7. i have few Winxp 32 bit Machine. Where everything works fine.

8. we are Running Network License.

9. I have tried Reinstalling Both the Autodesk Products. not Worked.

10. Formatted the System Re did Everything.. But Still Didnt Worked. Any Help on this problem will be Apreciated.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,491
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 10 (217 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-09-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: rohitgoudar

Please check in the Autodesk Requirements for Inventor, it stipulates a minimum level of "Power User" is required and "Administrative" level is preferred.

 

You can always set up your network users of have local Administrative privileges.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Member
rohitgoudar
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 7 of 10 (178 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-15-2012 08:34 PM in reply to: blair

Hi

    I hope you are doing well.I'm here with some updates deatiled below.
                                      The Hardware requirement for Autocad 2010 and 2012 is outstanding one, and the network user are set up with Administrative privileges.Do i need to provide a power user privilege.
                                       When i use autocad inventor 2012 after working with auotcad inventor 2010.It prompts me with a message would you like to re-register as we are using  common network license for both.
                                       Any Help on this problem will be Apreciated.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,491
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 8 of 10 (171 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-15-2012 09:44 PM in reply to: rohitgoudar

Please just humor us and try a minimum of "Power User" settings. Somewhere in the Autodesk paperwork is a minimum requirement of "Power User"

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 947
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 9 of 10 (160 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-16-2012 04:59 AM in reply to: rohitgoudar

After running 2012, try right-clicking the Inventor 2010 shortcut and Run as administrator.

John Retzlaff
Member
rohitgoudar
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 10 of 10 (143 Views)

Re: Inventor 2010 content center not opening

10-16-2012 09:09 PM in reply to: john.retzlaff

 Hi

 

I used that option too still the problem exists.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.