Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
kiwicadman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 1 of 5 (145 Views)

inventor 2010 add-inns not there

145 Views, 4 Replies
10-24-2012 09:08 PM

Hi Y'all

Ex AutoCad,SolidWorks user looking at Inventor.

Loaded 2010 up to SP4. Add-ins appear to be in Bin folder and show as loaded in Tools/Add-in manager but do not show in Add-in list on the Ribbon.

Tried online autodesk fixes with no luck.

Hope you can help

kiwicadman

 

Member
kiwicadman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 2 of 5 (135 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: kiwicadman

Now when I add in after opening the Stress Analysis tool bar lights up but then goes grey again.

 

Rob,

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,593
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: kiwicadman

kiwicadman wrote:

.

Tried online autodesk fixes with no luck.

 

kiwicadman

 


This has come up here several times - a search might turn up the solution.

What was the url of the Autodesk "fix" that you tried?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Expert Elite*
Curtis_Waguespack
Posts: 2,887
Registered: ‎03-08-2006
Message 4 of 5 (110 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: kiwicadman

Hi kiwicadman,

 

If one of these is what you've tried, you might try the other:

 

Inventor add-in repair utility

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13404176&linkID=9242018

 

How to Register your missing Add-Ins

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13909656&linkID=9242018

 

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com



  solution.png  Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or  Kudos button below.





Member
kiwicadman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 5 of 5 (100 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 03:38 PM in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

Hi Curtis:

Yes I did try the drop in file. Coppied the contents into a txt file, changed it to cmd, placed it in the bin folder and ran it,

I don't remember from the old days how to do the dir thing to navigate in DOS.

I assume that both fixes do thesame thing.

JD has sujested a clean uninstal/reinstal.

 

Thanks.

Rob

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.