Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
m.teleguz1
Posts: 193
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 11 of 13 (167 Views)

Re: Inv 2013 uses 100% CPU

05-07-2013 10:56 AM in reply to: blair

Evil Inventor.jpg

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
..........................................................................................................................
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
..........................................................................................................................
Privacy warning: Since I live in a country that has traded liberty for the illusion of security, all of your posts to me are being monitored and saved by the United States Government.


See My LinkedIn Profile
Distinguished Contributor
richiesuk
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎02-03-2009
Message 12 of 13 (122 Views)

Re: Inv 2013 uses 100% CPU

06-07-2013 02:54 AM in reply to: karthur1

hi all,

since this morning after started inv 2013 pro (sp2) on win7 64bit machine (all win update on it) 1 cpu runs on 100%.

(8% on a 6 core xeon HT on), restarted ws few times, re-installed sp2, updated ati catalyst.

 

has anybody noticed this recently?

 

thanks,

Richard

Distinguished Contributor
richiesuk
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎02-03-2009
Message 13 of 13 (119 Views)

Re: Inv 2013 uses 100% CPU

06-07-2013 03:08 AM in reply to: m.teleguz1

switched off HT, same result..:smileyindifferent:

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.