Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
CadlineSupport
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (132 Views)
Accepted Solution

Install Inventor 2012 and Inventor LT 2012 on the same computer?

132 Views, 3 Replies
03-28-2012 09:32 AM

Hi,

Is this supported by Autodesk, and will the two products function correctly?

Many thanks for your time

It is supported it wasn't last year (2011)

 

Usually it is so a user doesn't consume a more expensive license like PDS or full Inventor when only part modeling is needed.  For me I needed this so I could show both programs in demos.

*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 6,944
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 2 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: Install Inventor 2012 and Inventor LT 2012 on the same computer?

03-28-2012 09:40 AM in reply to: CadlineSupport

Whats the point? (not enough licenses maybe)

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


*Expert Elite*
Mark_Flayler
Posts: 1,469
Registered: ‎07-30-2007
Message 3 of 4 (109 Views)

Re: Install Inventor 2012 and Inventor LT 2012 on the same computer?

03-28-2012 02:04 PM in reply to: CadlineSupport

It is supported it wasn't last year (2011)

 

Usually it is so a user doesn't consume a more expensive license like PDS or full Inventor when only part modeling is needed.  For me I needed this so I could show both programs in demos.

Mark Flayler - Senior Application Engineer
IMAGINiT's Manufacturing Solutions Blog:
http://blogs.rand.com/manufacturing/
Active Contributor
CadlineSupport
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 4 of 4 (101 Views)

Re: Install Inventor 2012 and Inventor LT 2012 on the same computer?

03-29-2012 12:48 AM in reply to: CadlineSupport

Thats brilliant guys thank you both for the quick response. Mark is on the money - we ideally want to be able to demo and support both products from one laptop. Now I need to head over to the AutoCAD forum to ask the same question for LT and Vanilla. Thanks again 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.