Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
iamerm
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 11 of 15 (550 Views)

Re: Inch Symbol (") in Inventor Dimensions?

04-13-2011 10:24 AM in reply to: mfisher77

Do I understand this correctly:  if I set my dimension style to Architectural (ANSI), & then I change the linear units to "in" (NOT "ft"), then Inventor will not display the inch symbol (").  Evidently, the only way to have an inch symbol displayed under those circumstances is to add it with a suffix.

 

Did I get that right?

 

I'm using Inventor 2011.

Valued Contributor
thedelee
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎05-16-2007
Message 12 of 15 (549 Views)

Re: Inch Symbol (") in Inventor Dimensions?

04-13-2011 10:26 AM in reply to: iamerm
 
Distinguished Contributor
iamerm
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 13 of 15 (521 Views)

Re: Inch Symbol (") in Inventor Dimensions?

04-13-2011 11:11 AM in reply to: thedelee

Eh?

Valued Contributor
thedelee
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎05-16-2007
Message 14 of 15 (516 Views)

Re: Inch Symbol (") in Inventor Dimensions?

04-13-2011 11:14 AM in reply to: iamerm
I said yes, for some reason my reply is not working.
Distinguished Contributor
iamerm
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 15 of 15 (511 Views)

Re: Inch Symbol (") in Inventor Dimensions?

04-13-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: thedelee

Thanks for getting back to me.  It would be nice if there was a simple option to turn the inch symbol on or off, regardless of the units.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!