Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 21 of 25 (456 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: sergelachance

Is "TR" a parameter in the same assembly as the iLogic rule?  Typically the parameters will display as the color blue. 

 

As a test, insert the line of code

msgbox(TR)

and see what value the program thinks TR is.

 

If  TR is in a part or assembly other than where you are referencing it then you access it differently.  If this is the case look into:

Parameter("Part1:1", TR) = 1

or

Parameter(MakePath("SubAssem1:1", "Part1:1"), TR) = 1

 

-Shawn

 

 

Distinguished Contributor
sergelachance
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 22 of 25 (452 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: Shawn_79

Thanks for your reply Shawn_79 :smileyhappy:

 

I know for the blue color now :smileyhappy:

the Multivalue text parameter is not linkable???

Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 23 of 25 (447 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: sergelachance

I do not use many multi value parameters, but I would not expect them to work differently from any other parameter.

 

Did msgbox(TR) return the an expected value?  If it returns blank then you may not be referencing the parameter "TR" correctly in your code.  Did you type "TR" or access it by double click from the parameter table in the top left of the iLogic editor?

Distinguished Contributor
sergelachance
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 24 of 25 (441 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: Shawn_79

all work great now, suppress all i want, but my biggest problem is  all my text parameter is not linkable???

 

all my parameter is in my frame sketch but i see only a numeric parameter, all text parameter is not here???

 

:smileysad:

 

Thanks again Shawn_79 :smileyhappy:

 

Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 25 of 25 (437 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: sergelachance

Check out "Parameters Functions" for the iLogic help.  It will explain the various ways to access the parameters.

 

I have several text type parameters I access by code.  As an example I use Parameter("SKEL", "CoolingType") to reference CoolingType parameter in my skeleton part from an upper assembly.

 

-Shawn

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.